You would think seeing this logo would be easy but its actually not. Recently I've been working on getting a working CHD file of Guilty Gear XX red reload, for those who dont know, Guilty Gear XX Red Reload was only in Naomi Arcade cabinets for a mere 52 days before being replaced by the Reload with the blue logo known as reload blue. Red Reload does not have alot of openly available ROMs and the goal of compiling this was for the purpose of the Guilty Gear Wiki. The ROM I have compiled is from the files from this Redump. It currently works with the newest version of Flycast Dojo but if used with Flycast it must be named gdl-0019a.chd.

I've been working on simply playing through this arcade game to see its subtle changes from blue and even playing it with other members of the Guilty Gear Wikipedia. Sol has made a few posts about my ROM already and so have I so I hope you do enjoy the accessibility of this ROM. It does not work always as intended with emulators but that is to be expected given the lack of interest in Red Reload in general as many do not realize it even exists. Mostly what is noticeable is balance issues with this itteration of the game it isn't visually different than Reload Blue at all but that is to be expected given the time frame in which they exist. Here is where I will be uploading footage of this ROM as I casually play through it when I have time and may even upload matches with others if given permission. Frankly this is likely not the first ROM of this but it is rare I have spent alot of time just to make sure it exists at all in where people can play this very unfortunately broken version of guilty gear. You can see some very crunchy old footage of this from Japanese players of red reload Here!

You can download RED Reload Here. This ROM will be added to my Archives page for easy access. This ROM does not fully work as intended with emulators and may map improperly

Besides that I've admittedly been busy with artfight and well getting this to work mostly. I'm gonna be moving soon finally which is a relief. I'm running out of places to put my dvds.