Funny title name but unironically its about a DVD




WARGASM is a 2006 guilty gear DVD that has a mysterious cover image being the only instance in which this image appears colored outside of the 2007 GG art book along with that no known tournament information or venue footage like other tournament DVDs its really something and also very funnily named. I had no idea about the appearance of this art untill pointed out by SolRadGuy. He knows alot more about Daisuke art than I do and frankly neither of us fully know whose colored this. it's still really cool though I'm really in love with this scan.

It's not often I update twice a month but this month is my birthday and in general I've been feeling better than usual due to alot of issues with my meds being finally resolved so I am no longer in the misery zone which is awesome. Means I can finally work on proactively adding new stuff to my archiving endevours again. speaking of that I have uploaded almost every single guilty gear dvd cover and booklet scan to archive.org which means you can finally view my current scans and I will be regularly adding more. Admittedly I scan all these at my local library so they're all massive 400 dpi jpegs. I don't think thats a bad thing I just dont have a full crazy control and one normally would. I'll get a scanner proper after I move and I'll start scanning in my books too it just takes time as I'm really close to moving which is tbh awesome.

Along with my archivism I've been working pretty passively in game development a bit more again. so I'm spending time learning Java which is so scary but I'm trying really hard to be brave I love love love coding. Java is scary!!! I will be trying my best I've been thinking about this game concept since 2022 so I might as well work on it since I am unfortunately will unemployed. I am trying to keep myself afloat still and I try my very best. I think thats all I really have to say rn. I've been enjoying checking out code books from the library and thats sorta it I'm also learning C++ again which is nice. I hope everyone had a good pride month and are gearing up for artfight! I sure am