Ah, Well its been a moment been up in a whirlwind lately : ( I got laid off my job after 2 stressful months of performance numbers its really unfortunate but I have several avenues to be employed again from my connections from my job so don't worry I'll be ok. I have been spending my time working on the Guilty Gear Wikipedia mostly in just in the Robo ky MK II sections and Isuka Misc along with some other little things. That's actually how I met SolRadGuy and He's helped with some of the stuff I'm talking of today check him out he's really delightful or would you say, radguy. : )

Anyways I have obtained quite a few interesting tapes lately first of them being Neon Genesis 0:0 Light from the Darkness this tape has heavy heavy deteroration to her though its genuinely a shame from how rare this promotional tape is. This tape is one that is particularly known for being only given out for the preorder of NGE End of Evangelion in Japanese Theateres I did digitize it in spite of this so one can view atleast a different variation. Unfortunately this tape did struggle and I will likely be shelving it for its own sake. I am really devastated by the condition of this tape currently as I'd love to have a better quality transfer but the reality of it is I'm not sure when I will bring this tape back to buy again to try again as a priority.


Second is a mysterious TOHO 1988 Video tape full of trailers from 1987, I had much better results with digitizing this tape though I am starting to think I will have to either change methods or get new AV hookups from the freezing in these. I did get help from SolRadGuy in this section he helped by translating the back of the tape. This tape leads a variety of questions I still cannot answer even with translations as it is labelled "Unauthorized reproduction, broadcasting, cable broadcasting, rental, or commercial broadcasting of this video is strictly prohibited." but lacks a price tag of conventionally sold at home tape so it is very very unclear of its purpose as it is evidently not a rental tape. I believe it could be used meant to be played in a store itself like pachinko trailers but I lack any confirmation?

These hold trailers for about 5 different films of that year and loops twice I kept both loops in hope in case of issues one may capture better than the others.

I am likely going to do a wider site update soon to include a archive section soon as I think trying to look at everything scattered through blog posts is just bad for the general organization and the principal at hand of being an archivist. I hope to put more focus into the site again soon! Stay safe and keep circulating the tapes!